Career Steps

Career Steps

What is Your Next Care­er Step?

Professional Reorientation         

You are mid-care­er loo­king back at a suc­cess­ful care­er. Howe­ver, in your cur­rent posi­ti­on you are lacking moti­va­ti­on and dri­ve. Now is the time for chan­ge. You are see­king a new role that offers more inde­pen­dence, mea­ning­ful­ness, and impact. May­be a care­er chan­ge is the right step now. What cor­re­sponds to your pro­fi­le and values? Whe­re to find rele­vant con­ta­cts to cru­cial door ope­ners and decisi­on makers? And how to get the cou­ra­ge, vigor, and deter­mi­na­ti­on to go ahead and make the first step?

Leadership on the Job

You are in a seni­or posi­ti­on satis­fied with your cur­rent job. What you now need is gui­d­ance to grow in this role and enhan­ce your lea­ders­hip com­pe­ten­ci­es. Or may­be you were just pro­mo­ted to a lea­ders­hip posi­ti­on yet lacking need­ful expe­ri­ence. May­be you are having con­flicts with your team or your boss not able to sol­ve them on your own. You are loo­king for a spar­ring part­ner to reflect on your lea­ders­hip role, refi­ne your skills, and gain more con­fi­dence in dealing with ever­y­day challenges.

Returnees Reintegration and Expats

You lived abroad for some years on a for­eign assign­ment. Now it is time to return home. You are see­king ori­en­ta­ti­on on the Ger­man or Euro­pean job mar­ket. Your net­work is no lon­ger up to date. In addi­ti­on, you do not have the insti­tu­tio­nal know­ledge nor a rea­listic esti­ma­te who would be inte­res­ted in your pro­fi­le and whe­re the oppor­tu­nities lie.

Or you are expat relo­ca­ting to Ger­ma­ny see­king ori­en­ta­ti­on on the local job mar­ket. You are not fami­li­ar with the Ger­man app­li­ca­ti­on pro­ces­ses and stan­dards nor with the diver­se occup­a­tio­nal fiel­ds, pro­fes­si­ons, and insti­tu­ti­ons. Fur­ther con­cerns you may have are the lack of cru­cial insi­der con­ta­cts and Ger­man lan­guage skills.

Re-entry

You have trea­ted yourself to a sab­ba­ti­cal. Or you inter­rup­ted your care­er for fami­ly care. How to initia­te a re-ent­ry into the job mar­ket? Is now the right time for a care­er chan­ge or even set­ting up your own busi­ness? Fur­ther con­cerns are how to exp­lain your care­er break to a poten­ti­al employ­er and what trai­nings you should con­si­der to bridge the time well?

Career Entry

You have just gra­dua­ted from uni­ver­si­ty and the­re are so many open ques­ti­ons. What are your com­pe­ten­ci­es and talents? What is your care­er goal? Which occup­a­tio­nal fiel­ds, pro­fes­si­ons, and roles match your pro­fi­le and per­so­na­li­ty? What are cru­cial fac­tors for a com­pel­ling CV, cover let­ter or inter­view to con­vin­ce the employ­er that you are a qua­li­fied can­di­da­te? Whe­re to find rele­vant jobs, in par­ti­cu­lar on the hid­den job mar­ket? And often so cru­cial for a suc­cess­ful job search: how do you build up a reli­able net­work wit­hin this field?

Karrierephasen

Karrierephasen

In wel­cher Kar­rie­re­pha­se ste­cken Sie?

Berufliche Neuorientierung

Erfolg­rei­che Berufs­jah­re lie­gen hin­ter Ihnen, jedoch mit Ihrem aktu­el­len Job sind Sie nicht mehr zufrie­den. Ihnen fehlt Moti­va­ti­on und Antrieb. Es ist Zeit für eine Ver­än­de­rung. Sie suchen eine neue Funk­ti­on mit mehr Gestal­tungs­frei­raum, Sinn und Wir­kungs­kraft. Viel­leicht ist sogar ein kom­plet­ter Berufs­wech­sel das Rich­ti­ge. Was ent­spricht Ihrem Pro­fil und Ihren Wer­ten? Wo fin­den Sie die not­wen­di­gen Kon­tak­te zu Ent­schei­dungs­trä­gern? Und woher holen Sie Mut und Tat­kraft, dies jetzt end­lich anzupacken?

Führung im Job

Mit Ihrer Füh­rungs­rol­le im aktu­el­len Job sind Sie zufrie­den. Was Sie jetzt brau­chen ist ein Coa­ching, um in die­ser Posi­ti­on zu wach­sen und die Her­aus­for­de­run­gen des Berufs­um­felds sou­ve­rä­ner zu meis­tern. Viel­leicht wur­den Sie beför­dert auf eine Stel­le mit Füh­rungs­ver­ant­wor­tung, wo Ihnen die Erfah­rung bis­her fehlt. Oder es gibt Kon­flik­te im Team und mit Vor­ge­setz­ten, die Sie allei­ne nicht lösen kön­nen. Sie suchen einen Spar­rings­part­ner zur Refle­xi­on über die Füh­rungs­rol­le und wol­len ihre Füh­rungs­kom­pe­ten­zen erwei­tern sowie mehr Sicher­heit gewinnen.

Reintregration von Rückkehrern und Expats

Sie waren meh­re­re Jah­re im Aus­lands­ein­satz, nun ist es Zeit zurück­zu­keh­ren. Sie suchen Ori­en­tie­rung auf dem deut­schen oder euro­päi­schen Arbeits­markt. Ihr Kon­takt­netz­werk ist nicht mehr aktu­ell. Ihnen feh­len die Insti­tu­tio­nen­kennt­nis sowie eine rea­lis­ti­sche Ein­schät­zung, wo Ihr Pro­fil pas­sen könn­te und sich Chan­cen bieten.

Oder Sie kom­men aus dem Aus­land und ori­en­tie­ren sich als Expat auf dem deut­schen Arbeits­markt. Weder ken­nen Sie sich mit deut­schen Bewer­bungs­pro­zes­sen und Stan­dards aus, noch mit den viel­fäl­ti­gen Sek­to­ren, Berufs­fel­dern und Insti­tu­tio­nen. Wei­te­re Beden­ken sind feh­len­de Insi­der-Kon­tak­te und Deutschkenntnisse.

Wiedereinstieg

Sie haben sich ein Sab­ba­ti­cal gegönnt. Oder Sie haben Ihre Kar­rie­re unter­bro­chen, um eine Fami­li­en­pau­se ein­zu­le­gen. Wie gelingt nun der beruf­li­che Wie­der­ein­stieg? Wäre jetzt die Chan­ce zum Berufs­wech­sel oder gar Sprung in die Selbst­stän­dig­keit? Wie erklä­ren Sie dem Arbeit­ge­ber die Aus­zeit, und wel­che Fort­bil­dun­gen könn­ten zur Über­brü­ckung sinn­voll sein?

Berufseinstieg

Frisch von der Uni und es stel­len sich gleich so vie­le Fra­gen. Wo lie­gen Ihre Kern­kom­pe­ten­zen und Talen­te? Was ist Ihr kon­kre­tes Berufs­ziel? Wel­che Sek­to­ren und Berufs­fel­der kom­men in Fra­ge und wel­che Funk­tio­nen? Die Kon­kur­renz ist gut auf­ge­stellt. Wie über­zeu­gen Sie den Arbeit­ge­ber im Lebens­lauf, Anschrei­ben und Inter­view, dass Sie der rich­ti­ge Kan­di­dat sind? Wo fin­den sich geeig­ne­te Stel­len, ins­be­son­de­re auf dem ver­bor­ge­nen Arbeits­markt? Und oft so ent­schei­dend: wie bau­en Sie Ihr Kon­takt­netz­werk in die­sem Sek­tor aus?